Executive Board

Executive Board

President
Nancy E. Dubetz, Ed.D.
Lehman College, CUNY
Department of Childhood and Early Childhood
Carman Hall, B-45
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, NY 10468
Office: (718) 960-8170
Nancy.dubetz@lehman.cuny.edu

Immediate Past President
Illana R. Lane, Ph.D.
Medaille College
Dean, School of Education
18 Agassiz Circle
Buffalo, NY 14214
Office: (716) 880-2553
Fax: (716) 880-2959
illane@medaille.edu

President Elect
Kim Wieczorek, Ph.D Childhood/Early Childhood Education Department State University of New York College at Cortland
Cornish 1209
P.O. Box 2000
Cortland, NY 13045-0900
Office: 607-753-5687
Fax: 607-753-5976 kim.wieczorek@cortland.edu

Vice President for Membership
Debra Thomas, Ph.D. (ATE Delegate)
Rockland Teachers' Center Institute
65 Chapel Street
Garnerville, NY 10923
Office: (845) 351-2090
Fax: (845) 351-2094
djtrtc@gmail.com

Treasurer
Daniel W. Stuckart, Ph.D.
Lehman College
Associate Professor, Coordinator, Graduate Programs in Social Studies & Undergraduate Adviser for Middle and High School Education
Carman Hall, B-29
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468
Office: (718) 960-8006
Daniel.stuckart@lehman.cuny.edu

Secretary
Ellen Contopidis, Ph.D.
Nazareth College
Director of the Graduate Childhood and Early Childhood Programs
School of Education
Inclusive Childhood Education Department
4245 East Ave
Rochester, NY 14618
Office: (585) 389 2916
econtop4@naz.edu

Executive Director
Jerry Rivera-Wilson, Ph.D. (ATE Delegate)
University at Albany, SUNY
Senior Faculty Associate and Director of Clinical Training and Field Experiences Department of Educational Theory and Practice
1400 Washington Avenue, ED 111
Albany, NY 12222
Office: (518) 442-5028
Fax: (518) 442-5008
Jrivera-wilson@albany.edu

Historian
Ralph Ware, Ed.D.
Professor Emeritus, Siena College
Phone: (518) 239-6592
rware62102@aol.com

Members
Sylvia Blake, Ph.D.
Long Island University Hudson
735 Anderson Hill Road
Purchase, NY 10577
Office: (914) 831-2704
Fax: (914) 251-5959
sylvia.blake@liu.edu

David T Cantaffa, Ph.D.
Provost Fellow for Teacher Education
The State University of New York
State University Plaza - Albany, New York 12246
Office: 518.320.1136
Fax: 518.320.1556
david.cantaffa@suny.edu

Christine M. Dawson, Ph.D.
Visiting Scholar
University at Albany, SUNY
Albany, NY 12222
dawson23@gmail.com

Patricia Pulver, Ed.D
Keuka College
Professor of Education, Division Chair
Division of Educational Studies
105 Strong Hall
Keuka Park, NY 14478
Office: (315)279-5662
Fax: (315)279-5402
ppulver@keuka.edu

Ed Teall, Ph.D.
Mount Saint Mary College
Division of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Whittaker Hall, Room 209
Newburgh, NY 12550
ed.teall@msmc.edu