Executive Board

Kim Wieczorek, Ph.D
Childhood/Early Childhood Education Department State University of New York College at Cortland
Cornish 1209
P.O. Box 2000
Cortland, NY 13045-0900
Office: 607-753-5687
Fax: 607-753-5976

Immediate Past President
Nancy E. Dubetz, Ed.D.
Lehman College, CUNY
Department of Childhood and Early Childhood
Carman Hall, B-45
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, NY 10468
Office: (718) 960-8170

President Elect
Christine M. Dawson, Ph.D.
Education Department
Siena College
515 Loudon Road
Loudonville, NY 12211

Vice President for Membership
Ed Teall, Ph.D.
Mount Saint Mary College
Division of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Whittaker Hall, Room 207
Newburgh, NY 12550

Daniel W. Stuckart, Ph.D.
Lehman College
Associate Professor, Coordinator, Graduate Programs in Social Studies & Undergraduate Adviser for Middle and High School Education
Carman Hall, B-29
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468
Office: (718) 960-8006

Sylvia Blake, Ph.D.
Long Island University Hudson
735 Anderson Hill Road
Purchase, NY 10577
Office: (914) 831-2704
Fax: (914) 251-5959

Executive Director
Jerry Rivera-Wilson, Ph.D. (ATE Delegate)
University at Albany, SUNY Academy for the Advancement of Teaching, Leadership and Schools (AATLAS)
School of Education
1400 Washington Avenue, Catskill 111
Albany, NY 12222
Office: (518) 442-5028
Fax: (518) 442-5008

Ralph Ware, Ed.D.
Professor Emeritus, Siena College
Phone: (518) 239-6592

Rebecca Page Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Education
Elmira Collge
One Park Place
Elmira, NY 14901
Office: (607) 227-3731

Angela Pagano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences & Adolescence Science Education
SUNY Cortland
Bower Hall Room 115
Cortland, NY 13045
Office: (607) 753-2309

Christina Pfister, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203-1490
Phone: 518-454-5176

Shirley Sommers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Education
Nazareth College
Golisano Building, Room 200A
Office: (585) 389-2958

Debra Thomas, Ph.D.
(K-12 ATE Delegate)
Rockland Teachers’ Center Institute
65 Chapel Street
Garnerville, NY 10923
Office: (845) 351-2090
Fax: (845) 351-2094