Executive Board

President

Kim Wieczorek, Ph.D
Childhood/Early Childhood Education Department State University of New York College at Cortland
Cornish 1209
P.O. Box 2000
Cortland, NY 13045-0900
Office: 607-753-5687
Fax: 607-753-5976 kim.wieczorek@cortland.edu

Immediate Past President

Nancy E. Dubetz, Ed.D.
Lehman College, CUNY
Department of Childhood and Early Childhood
Carman Hall, B-45
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, NY 10468
Office: (718) 960-8170
Nancy.dubetz@lehman.cuny.edu

President Elect

Christine M. Dawson, Ph.D.
Education Department
Siena College
515 Loudon Road
Loudonville, NY 12211
cdawson@siena.edu
dawson23@gmail.com

Vice President for Membership

Ed Teall, Ph.D.
Mount Saint Mary College
Division of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Whittaker Hall, Room 209
Newburgh, NY 12550
ed.teall@msmc.edu

Treasurer

Daniel W. Stuckart, Ph.D.
Lehman College
Associate Professor, Coordinator, Graduate Programs in Social Studies & Undergraduate Adviser for Middle and High School Education
Carman Hall, B-29
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468
Office: (718) 960-8006
Daniel.stuckart@lehman.cuny.edu

Secretary

Sylvia Blake, Ph.D.
Long Island University Hudson
735 Anderson Hill Road
Purchase, NY 10577
Office: (914) 831-2704
Fax: (914) 251-5959
sylvia.blake@liu.edu


Executive Director

Jerry Rivera-Wilson, Ph.D. (ATE Delegate)
University at Albany, SUNY Academy for the Advancement of Teaching, Leadership and Schools (AATLAS)
School of Education
1400 Washington Avenue, Catskill 111
Albany, NY 12222
Office: (518) 442-5028
Fax: (518) 442-5008
Jrivera-wilson@albany.edu

Historian

Ralph Ware, Ed.D.
Professor Emeritus, Siena College
Phone: (518) 239-6592
rware62102@aol.com

Members

Rebecca Page Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Education
Elmira Collge
One Park Place
Elmira, NY 14901
Office: (607) 227-3731
rjohnson@elmira.edu

Angela Pagano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences & Adolescence Science Education
SUNY Cortland
Bower Hall Room 115
Cortland, NY 13045
Office: (607) 753-2309
angela.pagano@cortland.edu

Christina Pfister, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203-1490
Phone: 518-454-5176
pfisterc@strose.edu

Shirley Sommers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Education
Nazareth College
Golisano Building, Room 200A
Office: (585) 389-2958
ssommer4@naz.edu

Debra Thomas, Ph.D.
(K-12 ATE Delegate)
Rockland Teachers’ Center Institute
65 Chapel Street
Garnerville, NY 10923
Office: (845) 351-2090
Fax: (845) 351-2094
djtrtc@gmail.com